Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Hosting
The backup service is active by default for every single shared hosting solution we offer and unlike other providers, we keep a copy of your files four times each day. We also keep the backups for the past seven days and we do not remove any of them, so in the event that you require any content from a given day and hour, you could restore it without difficulty. Although our support can assist you with that, you will not have to lose time to contact them because all backups are available as browsable folders in the File Manager section of the Hepsia Control Panel, which is used to handle the shared hosting accounts, so restoring a backup is as basic as copying a folder or a certain file depending on what you need. To prevent any accidental deletions, the backups are in read-only mode, thus they can be copied, but not altered. If you use our Internet hosting services, you'll not need to worry that you may lose content material under any circumstances.